Heatwave

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today is the first real day in NY that feels like summer is coming. It is HOT. And I am stuck indoors finalizing the last bit of my research paper.

I’m onto my second cup of coffee and am currently in the midst of an internal conflict in which my body tells me I should go for a jog after I’ve finished writing and my mind tells me no. We’ll see what happens.

On a different (and unrelated) note, Colette and I are in the process of moving into a different floor in our complex. Every time I settle into a new room I fall into the habit of “researching” different interiors and how to decorate the space. This is purely for entertainment purposes because I’m not really looking to buy anything new (after moving/packing up my things from my previous apartment I was left traumatized by the amount of stuff I’ve accumulated in just one year). This however does not stop me from admiring a few gorgeous pieces by Baughman. One of his sleek tables coupled with a sexy floral arrangement from Spruce would be as good as gold.

Leave a Reply

